The Witness

The Witness

About The Witness:

The Witness (previously The Natal Witness) is a daily newspaper published in Pietermaritzburg and Durban. It mainly serves readers in Pietermaritzburg, Durban and the inland areas of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa.

It is the oldest continuously published newspaper in South Africa, having first been published on 27 February 1846. Until 2000, when it became 50 percent owned by the Naspers subsidiary Media24 group, it was the last independently owned mainstream daily newspaper in South Africa. Media24 signed an agreement to buy the remaining 50% shares in the Natal Witness Printing and Publishing company in July 2010.

Estimated Readership:
Jan 12 – Dec 12 – 134 000

You can locate us at 45 Willowton Rd,Pietermaritzburg 3200
We have the following gategories were you can contact us from
Editor:
Andrew Trench – andrew.trench@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Deputy Editor:
Zoubair Ayoob – zoubair.ayoob@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Deputy Editor:
Kuben Chetty – kuben.chetty@witness.co.za – 031 533 7656
Production Editor:
Kate Hoole – subs2@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Content Manager:
Jo-Anne Floris – joann.floris@witness.co.za – 031 533 7621
Sport Editor:
Lloyd Burnard – sport@witness.co.za – 031 533 7877
News Editor:
Stephanie Saville – newsed@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Online Editor:
Kyle Venktess – kyle.venktess@witness.co.za – 031 533 7868
Business Editor:
Edward West – edward.west@witness.co.za – 031 533 7959
Letters: letters@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Opinion & Analysis: features@witness.co.za
Out & About: newsed@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111
Arts & TV: arts@witness.co.za
Advertising(Retail): retailad@witness.co.za
Classifieds: classads@witness.co.za – 033 355 1333 or Fax: 033 355 1177
Advertisement Artwork: graphics@witness.co.za
Subscriptions: subscriptions@witness.co.za – 033 355 1366
Systems Support/IT Dept: itdept@witness.co.za – 033 355 1111

More Information:
The Witness